How to create an account
Once you open the app for the first time, three screens will appear. We encourage you to read them to become familiar with how Snapclarity works. You will also be prompted with permission requests. Please accept them in order for Snapclarity to offer its services properly on your phone.
You can then setup your account by tapping on the "Create your account" button and filling out the necessary information. Please note that a code will be sent to your phone by text messages for us to verify your phone number.
Congrats, your account has been created and you can start using Snapclarity!
How to get matched with a therapist
In order for you to get matched with your own personal therapist, you must first complete a Mental Health Check-up. This assessment takes 5-10 minutes to complete and consists of a series of questions about your overall well-being, level of functioning on a day-to-day basis, and symptoms that may lead you to experience distress.
Once you have done your assessment, a Personalized Wellness Strategy will be created. You can access it by tapping on the "View your results" button.
When you are ready to get matched with a therapist, tap the button "Let's find your therapist".
Enter your payment information, and finalize the match by tapping on the button "Pay $39.99". Congratulations, you can now start receiving therapy on Snapclarity!
How to start a voice or video call
For you and your therapist to chat using our audio/video features, your therapist must first send an appointment request. Once you have confirmed your appointment, your therapist will be able to start the call by tapping on the camera icon in the bottom left of their screen.
Please note that only therapists can initiate a voice or video call.
ATTENTION: If your therapist has stopped responding for more than 48 hours, please submit a support request.
During the voice or video call
In your first video call, Snapclarity will prompt you with permission requests to access the audio and video capabilities of your mobile device. Please accept them to access all the Snapclarity features.
Once you're in the video chat, you can:
- Disable or enable your camera by tapping on the camera icon located on the far left.
- Enable or mute the microphone by tapping on the microphone icon located second from the left.
- Send messages to your therapist during a video/audio call by tapping on the second icon from the right.
- End the call by tapping on the red call button.
- View the runtime during an active call with your therapist (with the time format being "minutes : seconds").
Finding and understanding menu options
The menu can be found by tapping on the 3 circles icon at the top right corner of the chat screen.
Multiple options are available:
- View Assessment: View your Personalized Wellness Strategy (results) and edit your assessment sharing options*
*Snapclarity does not have access to your assessment results at any point. Your assessment will not be shared with anyone besides the therapist you are matched with.
- Therapist profile: View your therapist's biography, focuses, location and more.
- Appointments: View your video appointments
- Account summary: View and edit your account and payment information.
- Support: Contact Snapclarity's support.
- Terms & conditions: View Snapclarity's Terms & conditions.
- Log out: Sign out of your Snapclarity account.
How to change the sharing settings of your assessment results
From the chat window, tap on the icon in the top right corner. Then, in the menu that appears, choose the option "View assessment". You will be able to change the sharing settings using the toggle beside "Share With My Therapist". Toggling it off will mean that only you can see your Personalized Wellness Strategy.
How to buy more voice or video session time
If you wish to buy more session time, you can do so by going in your "Account Summary". Once you are on that screen, simply tap on the "Payment" tab and choose "Add More Time". From there, you can purchase the additional hours of session time.
Please note that the amount you pay will depend on the therapist's hourly rate.
How to change the renewal status
If you would like to activate or deactivate the automatic renewal of your monthly subscription, you can do so by going in your "Account Summary". Tap on the "Payment" tab, and you will be able to change the status using the toggle beside "Subscription Auto Renewal".
How to change your personal information
You can update your account information by going in your "Account Summary". Simply tap on the "Account" tab, and you will see all the information associated with your account.
You will be able to change :
- Address (optional)
- City (optional)
- Profession (optional)
- Employment Status (optional)
- Phone Number